Last day of holidays and the gift…

As the weather was nice we went for few days of holidays with our friends and their lovely baby girl. Amazing views, landscapes and miles of walking paths. This is summary of the place we went to.

Untitled_Panorama2sm.jpg

Look at this, they also had one of the  best Fish&Chips I’ve tried

But hey, it’s not the main story. On our way back my beloved wife asked if we can go to hobbycraft store as she need to get some stuff for her last creations. So we did. She went her way and i went to hunt for some cheap models. I was lucky this time, I managed to get this bad boy – Tamiya Panzer Kampfwagen IV Ausf.D 1:35 and on the shop shelf it was only £9.90 – could not resist!

81VDSoOef6L._SL1500_

Tamiya Panzer Kampfwagen IV Ausf.D 1:35 with tank crew!

First thoughts – 1:35 is not really my scale, personally I prefer 1:48 buy come on, for this price there was no option I’ll let it sit on shelf to gather dust. As you probably expect, in time when I’m writing this post, this little chap is already on workbench (with few other things 😉 ). Plastic is a bit to soft (never had experience with Tamiya models before), but it works nicely so far, but it’s completely different experience I had over decade ago when managed to assemble some models from DragonAirFix, Zvezda, or Revell. Nice amount of details and elements so will keep me occupied for some time. Will see where it go. Wish me a happy gluing! Most important – It has a TANK CREW! 😀

Leave a Reply

